Awards for Excellence

The Awards For Excellence aim to recognise, promote and reward exceptional student commitment.
Student 1

The Mullany Fund awards prizes to outstanding students of Physiotherapy at the University of the West of England, and of Medicine at Swansea University.

Below we've included testimonials from some of our winners, together with a list celebrating the winning recipients since the inception of the awards.


Victoria Baldy - 2017 winner

”I would like to say how honoured I am to have been presented with this prestigious Award. Throughout my three years at university I always strived to do my best and inspire others, and to be recognised is overwhelming….Receiving this Award has encouraged me to continue to achieve, inspire others and develop my learning through my career to the best of my ability.”

Lehrah Salisbury - 2016 winner

”I was honoured to learn of my selection for this Award and I am deeply appreciative of your generosity and support..I feel fortunate to have been involved in the development and changes within the physiotherapy program.”

Elliot Goodyer - 2013 winner

“It is overwhelming to be recognised for my efforts. This gesture has inspired me to continue to try my hardest and achieve the best I can.”


Awards for Excellence recipients

2017 - Victoria Baldy

2014 - Faye Goodwin

2011 - Chris Jones

2016 - Lehrah Salisbury

2013 - Elliot Goodyer

2010 - Katie Hurst / Eleanor Forrest

2015 - Jennifer Greet

2012 - Claire Stables

2009 - Nathan West